Jasper Philipsen was Shremiel of today’s curry. Explode with joy as you think you’re winning and then you realize you’re second. Alberto Bettiol knew that feeling well and he couldn’t stand making fun of his colleague on Twitter.

This season is becoming a gimmick. After cheering by mistake, pass the proverbial baton to the next child. It started with Wout van Aert, who was delighted by David Gaudu in Dauphiné last month.

A week later, Van Aart was ready to give Alberto Bettiol an embarrassing trophy when he won the Peloton Sprint on his Swiss tour, but he didn’t realize that Andrea Slensund had already finished his solo. It was.

Almost a copy of what Jasper Philipsen experienced on the tour today. Bettiol saw his chance and tweeted: “Jasper, I’m glad to give you a baton!” Philipsen could laugh about it: “Thank you, Alberto, it’s true sportsmanship. “

Bettiol was given a baton by Van Aart:

Tour de France
get on date Vehicle type start end total winner leader
1 Individual time trial Copenhagen-Copenhagen 13.2 km Lampaert Lampaert
2 Road race Roskilde-Nyborg 202.2 km Jacobsen From Aert
3 Road race Baile-Sonderborg 182 km Green road From Aert
Four Road race Dunkirk-Curry 171.5 km From Aert From Aert
Five Road race Lille-Allen Berg 157 km
6 Road race Binche-Longwy 219.9 km
7 Road raceSemi-mountain stage Tomblaine-La Planche de Belle Phil 176.3 km
8 Road raceSemi-mountain stage Doll-Lausanne 186.3 km
9 Road raceSemi-mountain stage Aigle-Chatello 192.9 km
Ten Road raceSemi-mountain stage Morzine-Mejeve 148.1 km
11 11 Road raceMountain stage Albertville-Col de Granon 151.7 km
12 Road raceMountain stage Briancon-Alpe d’Huez 165.1 km
13 Road raceSemi-mountain stage Le Bourg-d’Azan-Saint-Etienne 192.6 km
14 Road raceSemi-mountain stage Saint-Etienne-Mendea 192.5 km
15 Road raceSemi-mountain stage Rodez-Carcassonne 202.5 km
16 16 Road raceSemi-mountain stage Carcassonne-Foy 178.5 km
17 17 Road raceMountain stage Saint-Gaudens-Peyragudes 129.7 km
18 18 Road raceMountain stage Lourdes-Howtakam 143.2 km
19 19 Road race Castelnau-Magnoac-Cahors 188.3 km
20 Individual time trial Lacapelle-Marival-Rocamadour 40.7 km
twenty one Road race Paris La Defense Arena-Paris 115.6 km

Source: Sporza


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here